99 Lies (100 Hours #2) (Paperback)

99 Lies (100 Hours #2) Cover Image
$10.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Aug 5 10:03am
(Young Adult)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the 100 Hours series.

Description


Fans of This Is How It Ends and One of Us Is Lying won’t be able to put down this pulse-pounding conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Rachel Vincent’s 100 Hours duology, now available in paperback.

Getting kidnapped over spring break was definitely memorable. But now that the surviving hostages are home, they want life to feel normal again: high school, dating, million-dollar galas.

But there’s no escaping the spotlight—or the truth about the ways they betrayed each other in the jungle. And this time, the real threat isn’t kidnappers—it’s what the “friends” might do to each other.

Told from alternating perspectives, the high-stakes follow-up to 100 Hours delivers an explosive mix of nonstop action and romance as a group of Miami teens discovers that lies are nowhere near as dangerous as the truth.

About the Author


Rachel Vincent is the New York Times bestselling author of several pulse-pounding series for teens and adults. A former English teacher and a champion of the serial comma, Rachel has written more than twenty novels and remains convinced that writing about the things that scare her is the cheapest form of therapy. Rachel shares her home in Oklahoma with two cats, two teenagers, and her husband, who’s been her number one fan from the start. You can find her online at www.rachelvincent.com and on Twitter @rachelkvincent.

Praise For…


Praise for 100 Hours: “Cancel all your plans, because once you pick up 100 Hours you will not be able to put it down. A suspenseful, gritty, action-packed story that will leave you absolutely breathless.”
— Courtney Summers, author of Sadie

“An intense, rapid-fire read.”
— Katie McGarry, author of the Thunder Road series

“A-list clique drama playing out in an exotic setting rife with danger and political import.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Vincent builds the story’s tension by using a clever countdown to drive the stakes higher and narrating from alternating points of view.”
Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062411600
ISBN-10: 0062411608
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: June 22nd, 2021
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: 100 Hours